PROShine
[Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - Printable Version

+- PROShine (https://proshine-bot.com)
+-- Forum: PROShine (https://proshine-bot.com/forum-5.html)
+--- Forum: Tutorials (https://proshine-bot.com/forum-12.html)
+--- Thread: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! (/thread-1137.html)



[Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - imMigno - 2016-08-20

Foreword
QuoteHey guys,
im Migno and today I gonna show you how to install the latest version from ProShine and how to use it ! Even if the Bot is pretty self-explaining, from there to here are users who dont know how to use it corrently.

Step 1: Requirements
Windows Vista ( Service Pack 2), Windows 7 ( Service Pack 1 ), Windows 8.1 and Windows 10 are the only supported operating systems for the time being. Linux and Max might be supported in the future, using Mono or .Net Core, but this is currently not the case.

Mobile devices ( Android, iOS, .. ) will neber be supported.

ProShine requires the .NET Framework 4.5.2. if you do not already have it, you can download and install it here.


Step 2: Downloading the latest ProShine
First of all you want to download the latest version of ProShine from the Forum. Remember: For every Pokemon-Revolution-Online Update you have to download the updated ProShine from the forums again, theres sadly no auto-update yet.

You can get the latest version here:
Announcements > Download links and requirements

The Bot itself does not require an installation, you can place it where ever you want, on your desktop, your harddrive or even on a USB-Stick. Once you extracted the .zip file the bot is basicly ready to work for you !

Step 3: 'Login' and the Interface
The first thing you need to do once you have the application running is to login to your Pokemon Revolution Online account.
Locate the Connection menu and select Login.

[Image: sDLh26N.png]

Enter your PRO username and your PRO password in the connection window then press enter. After that is done click on 'save' and expand the dropdown on the right side, next to the 'save' button. If you dont want to save your Login-information its fine too, its just for a faster login. You can store multiple account in that way too !

[Image: R1J67tQ.png]

I recommend that you do not use this bot on your main account, just in case the bot happen to get detected and you get banned.
If you know what a SOCKS proxy is, you can use one here. If you don't, just don't check the box.

Once logged-in (it may take a while and you might need to try again since the servers are often down or full), you have access to five areas.

The four areas on the left side of the window are Team, Inventory, Chat and Players.

Team: Contains information about your current team. Everything is self-explanatory. The ID is the national Pokedex ID.
Inventory: Contains your current inventory. Do not worry too much about the scope, it's just the type of the item.
Chat: Contains... well... the current chat. You can read and write messages and yes, you can answer to PM's.
Players:Contains all Players who are in your near, even with a distance-display.

The bottom area contains the Message Log. Basically, any battle message, dialog message or system message will end up there.
Next to the menu items, you can also see your character status, current map, current position and pokedollars.

Step 4: Loading a script and starting it

Once you are logged in and everthing is fine, you have to locate the Bot menu and click on Script: none. After you did that a new file-browser window should open, once you got there its easy as the "ABC", locate your "scripts" folder within the file-browser and load a .lua file from there. Once its loaded you should get a note on your Log ( Remember: Thats the bottom part of the Bot window ). After that, locate the "Bot" menu and click on start.
[Image: wTZeKGm.png]

Congratulations! You just started ProShine, loggedin, loaded a script and startet it !
If you are looking for a specific script you can also check the "Scripts" section here on the forums and C&P theese scripts into your Editor and save it as "Whateveryouwant.lua".

Useful Link: Released Scripts on the Forums
Useful Link: Unofficial Script-Database


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - isldcgsdicsd - 2016-08-21

help please....i cant even do a copy past SadSadSad


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - imMigno - 2016-08-21

(2016-08-21, 09:20:30)isldcgsdicsd help please....i cant even do a copy past SadSadSad

Explain your Problem a bit more, i cant believe you are unable to Copy&Paste Smile


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - gamer233 - 2016-08-21

Should add .net framework 4.52 as requirement.


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - imMigno - 2016-08-21

(2016-08-21, 14:30:13)gamer233 Should add .net framework 4.52 as requirement.

Good idea, i'll add the requirements.


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - Brand9999 - 2016-10-11

[02:25:52 a. m.] Bot started
[02:25:52 a. m.] Start botting.
[02:25:52 a. m.] error: isPokemonUsable: tried to retrieve the non-existing pokemon 2.
[02:25:52 a. m.] Bot stopped


Help me :c


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - Royal - 2016-10-11

(2016-10-11, 07:26:48)Brand9999 [02:25:52 a. m.] Bot started
[02:25:52 a. m.] Start botting.
[02:25:52 a. m.] error: isPokemonUsable: tried to retrieve the non-existing pokemon 2.
[02:25:52 a. m.] Bot stopped


Help me :c

Which script do you use? Show it to us and we're may able to help you.


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - kurooo - 2017-02-07

please help me i'm succes log in to server but i can't choose bot script and start it how to fix it? help me i'm newbie


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - tiendb0911 - 2017-06-16

pls my Pokemon Down ..
[6:17:03 PM] Charmander has fainted!
[6:17:03 PM] You have no more usable Pokemon.
[6:17:03 PM] You black out!
[6:17:03 PM] Position updated: Player Bedroom Pallet (8, 9) [WARNING, different map] /!\
[6:17:13 PM] No action executed: stopping the bot.
[6:17:13 PM] Bot stopped


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - DIBOOM69 - 2017-07-22

hey why i cant open scripts ? thnks


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - Magicien2101 - 2017-08-20

I start the bot and this spawn :
Bot started
[17:28:08] error: isPokemonUsable: tried to retrieve the non-existing pokemon 1.
[17:28:08] Bot stopped

I use the scripts in kanto leveling : Route2 - Pewter.lua
pls help me


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - Silv3r - 2017-08-20

(2017-08-20, 15:36:09)Magicien2101 I start the bot and this spawn :
Bot started
[17:28:08] error: isPokemonUsable: tried to retrieve the non-existing pokemon 1.
[17:28:08] Bot stopped

I use the scripts in kanto leveling : Route2 - Pewter.lua
pls help me

Make sure you are connected to the right server. This message means you have no pokémon in your team.


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - Prolover - 2017-09-01

(2017-08-20, 15:40:52)Silv3r
(2017-08-20, 15:36:09)Magicien2101 I start the bot and this spawn :
Bot started
[17:28:08] error: isPokemonUsable: tried to retrieve the non-existing pokemon 1.
[17:28:08] Bot stopped

I use the scripts in kanto leveling : Route2 - Pewter.lua
pls help me

Make sure you are connected to the right server. This message means you have no pokémon in your team.

Hy silv3r why i cant open script to start bot??


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - Silv3r - 2017-09-01

(2017-09-01, 03:34:45)Prolover Hy silv3r why i cant open script to start bot??

When you click on Script: None, nothing happens?

Are you using an outdated version of Windows 7? This is a bug that can be fixed by running the windows updates or installing a more recent version of Windows.


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - Joltikasaur - 2017-09-10

I am extremely confused - I see all these scripts that I can use on this site. However, how do I actually use them? I understand I click on script: non. Someone managed to be kind enough to post a link to their download of a script they made and I was able to upload it and make it work. But there aren't others who do that. I only see these scripts that I presume I half to convert into some sort of uploadable file for the bot...but I have no idea how.


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - DubsCheckum - 2017-09-10

(2017-09-10, 05:04:10)Joltikasaur I am extremely confused - I see all these scripts that I can use on this site. However, how do I actually use them? I understand I click on script: non. Someone managed to be kind enough to post a link to their download of a script they made and I was able to upload it and make it work. But there aren't others who do that. I only see these scripts that I presume I half to convert into some sort of uploadable file for the bot...but I have no idea how.

Copy the code into a text file and load it into the bot.


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - quyen10a3ne1 - 2018-08-01

[11:22:56 AM] Running PROShine by Silv3r, version 2.8.1.0
[11:23:10 AM] Connecting to the server...
[11:23:19 AM] Connected, authenticating...
[11:23:20 AM] Authentication failed: Invalid password
[11:23:20 AM] Disconnected from the server.
i can't even login my PRO account, Anyone help me pls!


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - VipHack - 2018-09-17

[20:36:16] Connecting to the server...
[20:36:17] Connected, authenticating...
[20:36:17] Authentication failed: Invalid username
[20:36:17] Disconnected from the server.
Help
I import everything correctly, but all the same writes a mistake


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - jonata205 - 2018-12-03

[22:48:39] Starting Battle..
[22:48:39] Disconnected from the server.
[22:48:39] Bot stopped


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - SirPython - 2019-04-17

[21:47:54] Running PROShine by Silv3r, version 2.8.1.0
[21:48:00] Connecting to the server...
[21:48:01] Could not connect to the server: Nenhuma conexão pôde ser feita porque a máquina de destino as recusou ativamente 95.183.48.126:803
[21:48:01] Reconnecting in 263 seconds.

Why can't I connect? The name and password was correct.


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - raphaelML90 - 2019-04-28

[16:53:21] Connecting to the server...

[16:53:23] Could not connect to the server: Nenhuma conexão pôde ser feita porque a máquina de destino as recusou ativamente 95.183.48.126:803


RE: [Beginners] How to install PROShine and use it! - Freshlite - 2019-05-17

The bot is dead guys